« Suppliers | Main | Allergens »

15/03/2007

Comments

Gillian

Hello John

I hope you won't mind me approaching you via your blog? I wondered if you could help me please? Perfume is my driving force and passion, I have worked for Chanel and during my time with Guerlain I was lucky to attended a special course with Roja Dove who was always extremely complementary about my 'nose' and memory. He gave me the encouragement to 'do something' with it. Had I grown up in Grasse I may have had careers advisors who could've pointed me in the right direction but just how do you get 'into' the industry in the UK? I have applied for the IEAT course that starts in January and I have met with Michael Hawksley from Les Senteurs and he kindly told me how they got started selling the end product, however I do not think that I just want to sell it. I would love a boutique one day however, I have an enthusiasm and believe I am very good at bringing the perfumes to life for other people. I would love to write about perfume, freelance and perhaps books too. I don't know if my memory and enthusiasm would be enough to help me create fantastic scents? (God willing that would just be too wonderful!) I have seen that you run a course, but if you will forgive me? I do not want to 'play at it' I am serious about making a career somehow with the thing I love. Can you advise if the course is for people who want a bit more knowledge and a bit of a fun day out or if it would be suitable for me? If not, how would you suggest I progress? Can you offer any advice please? Any advice and guidance would be gratefully received.

With thanks and kindest regards
Gillian Sparrow
07854 100 812

The comments to this entry are closed.

October 2010

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31